Accessibility features of “Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy” have been unveiled



Square Enix unveiled accessibility options for Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy, including captions, difficulty options, and customizable targeting.

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy is slated for release next week on October 26, and before the game hits online and in stores, the developers unveiled a list of accessibility options.

Revealed in a official blog post, these settings will allow players to fine-tune the game to improve accessibility, from visual options to gameplay adjustments.

Impressive, guardians of the galaxy will feature numerous target lock options, allowing players to change the way targets are identified as well as change the inputs for tilt and hold actions.

Here are some of the target lock options:

  • Disable Target Lock Break – On / Off
  • Target Lock Break Delay – Cursor
  • Aiming Lock Break Stick Deadzone – Slider
  • Enable Lock Target Switching – On / Off
  • Elementary Lockdown Situation – Always Forever
  • Initial Target Lock Range – Cursor
  • Auto Target Lock Range – On / Off
  • Auto-Lock to Next Target – On / Off
  • Initial Target Switch Delay – Cursor
  • Target Switch Repeat Time – Slider
  • Target Switching Stick Deadzone – Slider

Controllers and mouse / keyboard get customizable key / button bindings and sensitivity sliders, along with the ability to invert controls. There is also the option to disable the need to press the keys twice to launch.

In terms of audio, there is a master volume control, as well as sound effects, voice and music sliders to control the audio balance. Mono sound is also available as well as a “loud volume” which will adjust audio peaks to flatten the sound and avoid unexpected loud noises.

Subtitles are available in Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy as well as several options to change their size from small to very large, as well as a slider to adjust the opacity of the subtitle background. You can also invert the subtitle colors and change the line spacing for easier reading. It is also possible to activate or deactivate the air captions.

The game includes four difficulty options – Easy, Planned, Hard, and Custom, with additional options allowing you to fine-tune the difficulty settings to your liking.

In addition, quick events can be skipped, while the objective log display timer and “exploration point” can also be customized.

Square Enix says it is working on additional features to launch once the game is released and will reveal details of those at a later date.

Meanwhile, Dr. Disrespect has settled into his own game setup after having an aim assist crunch.



Leave A Reply