Green Day announces new live album ‘BBC Sessions’



Green Day opens the coffers of his new live album, BBC Showtimes, released on December 10.

This collection includes rare recordings of the group’s BBC sessions recorded at Maida Vale and spans their entire career. Comprised of 16 tracks, the album includes live excerpts from the Dookie, Insomniac, Nimrod, and Warning eras.

The album will be released on CD and 2 LP vinyls, including a navy blue / hot pink edition available only on the band’s website. Pre-orders can be found here.

In anticipation of the album, the band will be releasing a new track each week starting with “2000 Lightyears Away” from 1994. Listen to it below.

Green Day recently completed the Birth American leg of their Hella Mega Tour. They will embark on the UK / Europe stage next summer.


List of tracks:

01. Elle (Live on the BBC 8 June 1994)
02. When I come (Live on the BBC on June 8, 1994)
03. Basket Case (Live on the BBC 8 June 1994)
04. 2000 light years away (Live on the BBC 8 June 1994)
05. Geek Stink Breath (Live on BBC 3 November 1996)
06. Brain Stew / Jaded (Live on BBC 3 November 1996)
07. Walking Contradiction (Live on BBC 3 November 1996)
08. Stuck With Me (Live on the BBC on November 3, 1996)
09. Hitchin ‘A Ride (Live on BBC February 12, 1998)
10. Nice Guys Finish Last (Live on BBC February 12, 1998)
11. Prosthetic head (Live on the BBC on February 12, 1998)
12. Redundant (Live on BBC February 12, 1998)
13. Castaway (Live on BBC August 28, 2001)

Associated images:



Leave A Reply