The 2022 Core77 Design Awards are now open for registration



For all of us at Core77, the start of a new year means another wave of innovative design work to celebrate! Today, Core77 begins its 11th year of celebrating design excellence by announcing that the 2022 awards are now open for nominations.

Good design lives in many sub-sects, and our original 18 categories aim to recognize these many facets of the design world. With accolades for professional and student nominations, the Core77 Design Awards have recognized more than 250 individual design companies, as well as countless students from around the world.

What’s new for 2022?

In addition to our 18 design categories, the 2022 Core77 Design Awards present an additional celebratory category to their list of awards: The price of sustainability. This award will be open to all eligible projects submitted in the 18 categories. Simply select “yes” in the registration form indicating that you would like your project to be considered for this year’s award. The envisaged projects will be judged by an industry leader who has not yet been announced and chosen on the basis of criteria of inventiveness, impact, research and strategy. Find out more about the Sustainable Development Prize here.

Who are the judges?

A selection of our jury captains for the 2022 awards season

Each year, the program selects a jury of international design talent to judge each category. This year’s lineup is no exception, including, but not limited to design stars like Ian Yang, Gantri Founder and CEO, Shel Kimen, D-Ford Co-Design Director, Janet Lieberman -Lu, co-founder and founder of TINKR, and Sarah Distinguished Designer of IBM. Brooks, along with many other fantastic industry leaders and other judges to be announced. The Core77 Design Awards are dedicated to promoting fairness in design, are committed to organizing a diverse captains council and selecting jury captains based not only on accolades but also on their efforts in l impact space. These professionals are each invited to form their own teams of judges who promise a wide range of experiences and perspectives, ensuring a diverse perspective for each category.

What are you winning?

The best part of this process, however, is the announcement. Not only to finally satisfy everyone’s expectation of who the winners are, but to start a conversation about the current state and future of design in the years to come. In June 2022, the winners will first be announced in a live virtual ceremony so that the winners can celebrate together on a global scale.

And what do winners get when they receive this honor? Beyond another line on their LinkedIn profile, award winners see their work featured on the Core77 blog and beyond, the adoration of your peers, the visibility of esteemed designers in your field, as well as a highly regarded trophy. chic designed by none other than New York studio Rich Brilliant Disposé. Inspired by the kind of group effort designers and their clients commit to every day, the trophy also serves as a mold, allowing winners to create multiples to honor the entire team.

The Core77 Design Awards trophy in all its glory

The 2022 Core77 Design Awards are now open to everyone, with an early bird pricing deadline on January 31, a regular pricing deadline on March 9, and a final pricing deadline on April 1.

Work on your driveway now to save!



Comments are closed.