The entry of this party on ‘Koo’ after BJP


Dehradun: After uttarakhand BJP, now AAP has also registered its presence on the fast growing microblogging platform ‘Koo’. From several top state leaders CM Pushkar Singh Dhami, former CMs Harish Rawat, Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Col (R) Ajay Kothiyal to state BJP chairman Madan Kaushik and Congress leader Pradeep Tamta follow also on this platform. “Koo” and Twitter are both micro-blogging platforms. While Twitter was introduced in March 2006 by Jack Dorsey, Noah Glass, Biz Stone and Evan Williams, the foundation of “Koo” was laid by two Indians, Aprameya Radhakrishna and Mayank Bidawat, in 2019 and premiered in March 2020 Also in the Mann Program Ki Baat, Prime Minister Narendra Modi had praised Radhakrishna and Mayank in August 2020, referring to this platform. As an Indian, the number of followers on ‘Koo’ is growing at a rapid rate.

Considering the increasing number of users on this platform amid the same corona virus and the same restrictions of the Election Commission, political parties have also created their accounts there and messages are also posted there continuously. Recently, AAP also entered this platform. While the Uttarakhand BJP has the largest number of followers as a party on this platform, Harish Rawat is personally far ahead of his rivals Pushkar Singh Dhami and AAP Col. Kothiyal.

Parties/Leaders – Followers
You are Uttarakhand – 1679
Colonel Ajay Kothiyal – 5233
BJP Uttarakhand – 17.2 thousand
Pushkar Singh Dhami – 93.7 thousand
Madan Kaushik – 20.6 thousand
Harish Rawat- 1.12 lakh
Pradeep Tamta – 10.3 thousand
Ganesh Godiyal – 339

Kejriwal – Anti-conversion law should be passed in Punjab

Minister of the Interior on the issue of reservations in promotions: “The government will take care of the interests of employees…”

Government crafts new plan to make Prohibition Act a success


Comments are closed.