Ville Valo reveals details of his first solo album


Ville Valo (VV) has finally shared the details of his highly anticipated solo album Black Neon.

Valo’s debut solo album will be released January 13 via Heartagram Records, distributed by UMG/ Spinefarm.

“Neon Noir is a step-by-step audio guide to surviving, and maybe even enjoying, the kingdom of VV with its abundance of things that jostle in the night,” Valo explains. “It’s a teary mascara marathon between Robert Smith and Ozzy, with a hint of hope.”

Valo also shared the track list and album artwork, which you can find below. Besides the singles “Echolocate Your Love” and “Loveletting”, the tracklist also includes three Valo songs previously released in 2020 as Gothica Fennica Vol. 1 EP: “Flee the sun”, “Greet the blood” and “Saturnalia”.

Pre-orders for Black Neon are now underway.

To support the new album, Valo will embark on a landmark tour next year with shows in Europe, the UK and North America. Discover all its dates here.


Track list:

01. Echolocate your love
02. Run away from the sun
03. Neon Black
04. Lovelettering
05. The Eternal Lost
06. Baby Lacrimarium
07. Salute the Blood
08. At Trenodia
09. Full of Ghosts
10. Saturnalia Saturnalia
11. Zener Solitaire
12. Dizzy eyes


Comments are closed.