Voivod announces new album “Synchro Anarchy”



Canadian sci-fi prog-rockers Voivod are back with a new album!

The band announced their 15th studio album, Synchro Anarchy, which will be released on February 11 via Century Media Records.

“We are eager to present our latest work, a real collaborative effort. The new album represents countless hours of writing, demoing, recording, mixing, and more. RadicArt Studio’s band and Francis Perron did their best to make this happen under unusual circumstances, which led us to call it “Synchro Anarchy”. We feel that the sound and the music are 100% Vojvod, and we hope everyone will enjoy it as much as we had fun doing it. We certainly can’t wait to play it live, ”said drummer Michel“ Away ”Langevin of the upcoming release.

After the years 2018 The alarm, the new album was produced by Francis Perron at RadicArt Studio and features a cover created by Michel “Away” Langevin. The first single and pre-orders will launch on Friday, December 10. Check out the tracklisting and illustrations below.

Last year Voivod released their live album Lost Machine – Live.


List of tracks:

1. Paranormal
2. Synchro anarchy
3. The planet eaters
4. Mental clock
5. Sleeveless
6. Holographic thinking
7. The world today
8. Quest for nothing
9. Memory failure



Comments are closed.